Contacts and Links

ICOTS-6 International Program Committee (IPC)
Maria-Gabriella Ottaviani (Italy), Chair, mariagabriella.ottaviani@uniroma1.it
Brian Phillips (Australia), International Organizer, bphillips@swin.edu.au
Dani Ben-Zvi (Israel), Scientific Secretary, dani.ben-zvi@weizmann.ac.il
IPC Website: http://www.beeri.org.il/icots6/
ICOTS-6 Local Organizing Committee (LOC)
Delia North (South Africa), Chair, delian@icon.co.za
Linda Haines (South Africa), IPC Representative on the LOC, haines@stat.unp.ac.za
Jacky S. Galpin (South Africa), Vice-Chair and Finance Secretary, jacky@galpin.co.za
LOC Website: http://icots.itikzn.co.za/
The International Association for Statistical Education (IASE)
Carmen Batanero (Spain), President, batanero@ugr.es
Website: http://www.cbs.nl/isi/iase.htm
ICOTS-5 Links
ICOTS-5 proceedings
ICOTS-5 conference
ICOTS-5 post conference information
International Statistical Institute (ISI)
Website: http://www.cbs.nl/isi/
ISI Development Fund: http://www.cbs.nl/isi/devfundtxt.htm/
Previous ICOTS Meetings
http://www.swin.edu.au/maths/iase/meetings.html
IASE Publications (such as ICOTS proceedings)
http://www.swin.edu.au/maths/iase/publications.html and
http://www.swin.edu.au/maths/iase/benefits.html
South African Statistical Association (SASA)
Website: http://www.sastat.org.za/
Speakers audiovisual requirements
Please send your speaker audiovisual requirement form to Lynn Selby (Lynn@selbys.co.za) before 06 June 2002 . All queries relating to the technical aspect of your presentation can be directed to Lynn who will answer you and assist you.
ICOTS-6 PCO

Sue Bumpsteed Conferences
ICOTS-6 Professional Conference Organizer

All queries regarding ICOTS-6 transport and accommodation should be addressed to Sue Bumpsteed Conferences.
E-mail: delegates@itikzn.co.za Online registration: https://www.amlink.com.au/secure/icots02.htm
Postal address: Private Bag X37
Greyville
Durban
South Africa 4023
 
Physical address:
379 Innes Rd
Morningside
Durban
South Africa 4001
Use this address in case you wanted to courier something.
Telephone: +27-31-303-2480  
Fax: +27-31-312-9441  

ICOTS-6 Official Tour Operating company

Lynne du Toit
Safari Tours & Travel

E-mail: lynnedt@itikzn.co.za
Telephone: +27-31-303-2493
Fax: +27-31-312-9441


Back to top

ICOTS-6, The Sixth International Conference on Teaching Statistics - International Program Committee (IPC) Website.
Copyright © 2001 by the IASE. All rights reserved. This information is subject to change without notice. This page was last modified on July 2, 2002.
For questions or comments, contact the Webmaster, Dagan Ben-Zvi.