The ICOTS-6 International Program Committee and Local Organizing Committee

International Program Committee (IPC)
Local Organizing Committee (LOC)


*Click on a person's name to receive more information about him/her.

International Program Committee IPC Website: http://www.beeri.org.il/icots6/
Executive
Maria-Gabriella Ottaviani (Italy) IPC Chair mariagabriella.ottaviani@uniroma1.it
Brian Phillips (Australia) International Organizer bphillips@swin.edu.au
Dani Ben-Zvi (Israel) IPC Scientific Secretary dani.ben-zvi@weizmann.ac.il

Committee Members (Topic Convenors)

Brian Phillips (Australia) Topic 1. Statistics Literacy bphillips@swin.edu.au
Iddo Gal (Israel) iddo@research.haifa.ac.il
Jane M. Watson (Australia) Topic 2. Statistics Education at the School Level Jane.Watson@utas.edu.au
Gilberte Schuyten (Belgium) Topic 3. Statistics Education at the Post Secondary Level Gilberte.Schuyten@rug.ac.be
Allan J. Rossman (USA) arossman@calpoly.edu
Carol Joyce Blumberg (USA) Topic 4. Statistics Education/Training and the Workplace cblumberg@winona.edu
Rene H.M. Smulders (The Netherlands) rsls@cbs.nl
Helen MacGillivray (Australia) Topic 5. Statistics Education and the Wider Society h.macgillivray@qut.edu.au
Carmen Batanero (Spain) Topic 6. Research in Statistics Education batanero@goliat.ugr.es
Joan Garfield (USA) jbg@maroon.tc.umn.edu
Lawrence Weldon (Canada) Topic 7. Technology in Statistics Education weldon@sfu.ca
Philip J. Boland (Ireland) Topic 8. Other Determinants and Developments in Statistics Education Philip.J.Boland@ucd.ie
Vitalis Muba (Tanzania) Topic 9. An International Perspective on Statistics Education eastc@ud.co.tz
Susan Starkings (UK) Topic 10. Contributed Papers starkisa@vax.sbu.ac.uk
Andrew I. Dale (South Africa) Topic 11. Posters dale@scifs1.und.ac.za
Linda Haines (South Africa) IPC Representative on the LOC haines@stat.unp.ac.za

Back to top

Local Organizing Committee (LOC) LOC Website: http://icots.itikzn.co.za/

Executive

Delia North (South Africa) Chair of the LOC delian@icon.co.za
Jacky S. Galpin (South Africa) Vice-Chairman, Hon Treasurer and Sponsorship Co-ordinator jacky@galpin.co.za
Linda Haines (South Africa) LOC Representative on the IPC haines@stat.unp.ac.za
Sue Bumpsteed (South Africa) Event Manager delegates@itikzn.co.za

Committee Members

Gwen Williams (South Africa) sponsorship
acrowder@dgc.kzn.school.za
Riaan de Jongh (South Africa) sponsorship bwipjdj@puknet.puk.ac.za
Iain McDonald (South Africa) sponsorship imacdona@commerce.uct.ac.za
Andrew I. Dale (South Africa) Poster session dale@nu.ac.za
Vishnu Naidoo (South Africa) Local teachers session (AMESA) n_vishnu@hotmail.com
Jackie Scheiber (South Africa) local teachers (AMESA) scheiber@mweb.co.za
Mbulaheni Nthangeni (South Africa) local teachers mbulahenin@unin.unorth.ac.za

Back to top

Short IPC & LOC list (including only name and E-mail)
Download in Word format. (29 KB)
Download in Adobe Acrobat format (PDF).

 

Full IPC & LOC list (including name, mail and E-mail address, telephone, fax, and Website)
Download in Word format. (46 KB)
Download in Adobe Acrobat format (PDF).


Back to top

ICOTS-6, The Sixth International Conference on Teaching Statistics - International Program Committee (IPC) Website.
Copyright © 2001 by the IASE. All rights reserved. This information is subject to change without notice. This page was last modified on July 2, 2002.
For questions or comments, contact the Webmaster, Dagan Ben-Zvi.